Skip to content

Managing Users

Prowler SaaS supports multiple users on a single account, which enables sharing the insights you get from Prowler SaaS with your peers.

As an Administrator, you can:

  • Send Invitations to your Peers
  • Cancel Invitations
  • Remove Users

To get to User Management, go to https://app.prowler.pro/app/users or click the Users menu:

User Management Tab

Roles

Prowler SaaS supports two role types at this time, Admin and User.

Role Capability
Admin
  • Send & cancel Invitations
  • Manage existing users
  • Add & change linked AWS accounts
  • Update billing & subscription
  • View & Manage Dashboards
  • ⚠️ Cancel Your Account ⚠️
User
  • View linked AWS accounts
  • View Dashboards

Inviting Users

Follow these steps to invite a user to Prowler SaaS:

Please be aware that at this time, an email address can only be associated with a single Prowler SaaS account.

  1. Log into Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Click on the Add a user - Additional users are free link on the top left-hand corner of the screen.

    Add a user

  4. In the Add a User screen, enter the email address of the user you want to invite.

    Invite Pop Up

  5. By default, the selected role for invited users will be the User role, but you can change the selection with the dropdown. You can also change the roles for users and pending invites later. To learn more about the roles and what they can do, see Roles.

  6. Click on the INVITE button to send the invitation to the user.

  7. The user will receive an email inviting them to join Prowler SaaS. They will need to click on the link in the email and follow the instructions to complete their registration. Note: Invitations will expire after 7 days.

Send Invite again

If needed, you can resend an expired invitation. Note: Resending an invitation will invalidate the previous invite.

To resend an invite:

  1. Log into Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Click the Invite Again link.

    Resend Invite

  4. A new email will automatically be sent.

Cancel Invitation

To remove a pending invitation, follow these steps:

  1. Log into Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Click the Cancel Invitation link.

    Cancel Invite

  4. In the Cancel Invitation screen, click the Cancel Invitation button to cancel the invitation.

Remove Invitation

To remove an expired invitation, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Click the Remove Invitation link.

    Remove Invite

  4. In the Remove Invitation screen, click the Cancel Invitation button to cancel the invitation.

    Confirm Remove Invite

Change a User's Role

Follow these steps to invite a user to Prowler SaaS:

  1. Log into Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Click the role link with the edit icon next to it on the row for the user or pending invite you want to update.

    Update Role

  4. Select the new role from the dropdown and click the check mark to confirm and save the new role.

    Save Role

Remove Users

As an Admin, you have the ability to remove users from your Prowler SaaS account. To manage users:

  1. Log in to Prowler SaaS with your credentials.

  2. Click on the User Management tab on the top of the screen.

  3. Find the user you want to remove and click the Remove link.

    Remove User

  4. In the Remove User screen, enter the name of the user you want to remove.

    Remove User Pop Up

  5. Click on the Remove User Now button to apply your changes.

    Confirm Remove User